It’s just the start of the Countdown: Oscar Nominations


My vacation is over tomorrow since my spring semester of school starts, but that’s okay. For one that means I’m more likely to focus on my blog more for some reason. For another,  I have something to look forward to during the month of February, yes my 21st birthday is approaching, but yes of course…. the Oscars….. I just love the academy awards.

As I’m sure you aware that Oscar nominations came out this morning at 8:30… oddly enough I was awake to hear them. Anyway here we go…. there are 32 films nominated in totally and I’ve seen a totally of 13. I have alot of work to do.

So here’s the list movies… the nominations will be broken down as I do the critiques. So let’s commence my second annual countdown to the oscars!

1. Black swan:5

2. The Fighter: 7

3. Inception: 7

4. The Kids Are All Right: 4

5. The King’s Speech: 12

6. 127 hrs: 6

7. The Social Network: 8

8. Toy Story 3 : 4

9. True Grit: 10

10. Winter’s Bone: 4

11. Biutiful: 2

12. The Town: 1

13. Rabbit Hole: 1

14. Blue Valentine: 1

15. Animal Kingdom: 1

16. How to train your dragon: 2

17. The Illusionist: 1

18. Alice in Wonderland: 3

19. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part One:  2

20. I Am love: 1

21. The Tempest: 1

22. Barney’s Version: 1

23. The Way Back: 1

24. The Wolfman: 1

25. Country strong: 1

26. Tangled: 1

27. Tron: Legacy:  1

28. Unstoppable: 1

29. Salt: 1

30. Hereafter: 1

31. Iron man 2: 1

32. Another year: 1

Number next to the movies: are number of nominations

Leave a Reply

