Chocolate frogs trump Chocolate bunnies: Harry Potter News


Harry Potter, what can I say about you? A lot actually since it probably still is my favorite book series since I was 11. Stephaine Meyer, you got nothing on the Queen of Harry Potter, the lovely and fabulous J.K. Rowling. I point blank hate it when people compare “Twilight” to “Harry Potter”. Ahh… no ranting, it’s not the time as I stare at the massive amounts of school work I have yet to complete.

The bit of news that I have about Harry Potter even though the last book was written in 2007 is still good news. What news isn’t good news when relating to Harry Potter?

1. J.K. Rowling Appearance

(photocredit: wh.gov)

J.K. Rowling read from the first Harry Potter Book and answered questions at the annual White House Easter Egg Roll. Best guest at the Easter Egg Roll? I think so. Here’s a video. It’s slightly blurry and a little delayed, but it is the only one available. Enjoy watching Ms. Rowling being super as always.

2. Ellen DeGeneres visited the Wizarding World of Harry Potter…in Orlando, you silly Muggles

So once again, not watching Ellen every day has its disadvantages. I apparently missed her visiting the Harry Potter Theme park with two lucky boys. Well, I guess that’s why we have internet.

The Wizarding Theme Park opens in Universal Florida on June 18th, 2010.

3. Harry Potter Film

I found this kinda funny.  Apparently the crew of “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows” was celebrating with catching up with the filming schedule in a pub and kinda left one of the scripts behind. This was third time that someone has left a script behind.  It was marked Private and confidential… really? *sarcasm, computer don’t do sarcasm very well*  It also has dramatic changes from the novel…wait, what? Well you know what, I’m not that surprised. Let’s just remember the fifth Harry Potter Movie where I was a bit aghast of how much nonsense they squished into the movie, but left out major important parts.

Anyway I don’t know what was changed because some good samaritan gave it to the UK Sun which handed it back over to Warner Bros. Someone is looking for some good press passes when that movie premieres.

The link to the UK Suns account of their good deeds

Leave a Reply

