Hollywood Mommas #1: Nicole Richie


Okay, so I was thinking what happens when the entertainment news is slow or not interesting to me, what should I discuss?  Well I decided to do a little section called “Hollywood Mommas and Daddies.” However, the parents are in no particular order, it all just depends who I think of first.

Today’s Momma that I am loving is Nicole Richie. When “The Simple Life” was happening, I couldn’t stand Ms. Richie and her bff Paris Hilton. That all changed when she became a momma to Harlow and Sparrow. It’s like something changed within her and let me tell you, I am loving it!

Three Fabulous things that I love about Ms. Nicole Richie is her still fabulous chic style, her fabulous adorable children and how she loves them, and how she’s just done a complete 360 in my eyes.

(justjared.com)

Look at the fierceness coming from momma and daughter.  I have to say, I wasn’t sure how I felt about Harlow’s name at first, but I kinda love it now. It’s just a rockin’ name. The same could be said about Sparrow. At first, I was like really?, but now the name totally works.

(people.com)

AWWW! Look at this family? I really didn’t think Nicole and Joel were going to last, but I am so happy that they are such an awesome family!

Harlow Winter Kate Madden was born Jan. 11, 2008 and Sparrow James Midnight Madden was born Sept. 9, 2009

P.S. Nicole is now engaged to her  “Good Charlotte” Man.

(people.com)

Two other points about Richie that is making her so awesome on my lists of mommas and daddies is that all the foundation work that she and Joel do. I love when Celebrities use their power and status for good.

The Richie-Madden Childrens Foundation

Check it out. A couple of things both Joel and Nicole have done over the years in their foundation included auctioning off Harlow’s baby clothes, opening up a new playground in L.A., hosting the Tap Project event and even more. You go Nicole and Family!

Last thing on why I love Ms. Nicole Richie is House of Harlow 1960. Can I want anything more?  Great fashion, by a great fashionista! As Rachel Zoe would say I die….

If only the peacock pendant wasn’t sold out… it’s so pretty. Love it, love it, love it…. Go to Kitson.com to check out all her great fashion accessories including shoes and rings.

I don’t  know what else to say except that I am not embarrassed to say I love Nicole Richie and Nicole, can I babysit Harlow? Please!

One thought on “Hollywood Mommas #1: Nicole Richie

  1. Pingback: Nicole Richie & Residence Connected with Harlow 1960

Leave a Reply

