Latest bargain: Give us your wedding ring and we’ll give you an Oscar.


First there was Kate Winslet and her marriage woes. She was 2009 Best Actress winner.

Now, we have the newest Best Actress winner, Sandra Bullock, who is now dealing with her own marriage woes.

Word was spread on March 17th, that Sandra would be pulling out of  “The Blind Side” premiere in the U.K.

Why? The tabloids reported that there was trouble in her marriage. Wait…what? Jesse James seemed to be her doting husband at the Oscars. Didn’t he even cry when she won her award? I guess he isn’t so supportive.

The trouble all started with Michelle “Bombshell” McGee, a tattoo model. She claimed she had an 11 month affair with Bullock’s husband. She told “InTouch” Magazine that she starting getting together with James while Bullock was filming “The Blind Side”. Now, “InTouch” isn’t on my high list of sources to trust, but soon reports started coming in that Bullock left their Long Beach house that she shared with James. Then today, James gave a statement to “People Magazine” regarding all the gossip and rumors of infidelity.

“The vast majority of the allegations reported are untrue and unfounded. Beyond that, I will not dignify these private matters with any further public comment. There is only one person to blame for this whole situation, and that is me. It’s because of my poor judgment that I deserve everything bad that is coming my way. This has caused my wife and kids pain and embarrassment beyond comprehension and I am extremely saddened to have brought this on them. I am truly very sorry for the grief I have caused them. I hope one day they can find it in their hearts to forgive me.”

I guess Intouch might be right for once. Fact: James is still wearing his wedding ring. Sandy’s however has not been pictured yet.

Also on top of her marriage problems in the press, it was reported by “TMZ” that Cinnabun, their pit bull that went missing last month, has gone missing again.

After all these Oscar Winning Woman woes, I don’t think I want to touch one of these golden men. I think they might be cursed.

Leave a Reply

