OMG! Oscars outfits I loved….


So I know the Oscars were two days ago, but the fashion they wore is still relevant.  Here are my top five and later, my not so top five…

1.Cameron DiazShe wore Oscar de la Renta and couldn’t look more fabulous. Her stylist, Rachel Zoe is one of the top stylists for celebrities for a reason. I also loved how natural her hair looked. She told Nate Berkus on Oprah that she wore red lipstick to distract viewers from how tired she looked. Well, it worked.

2. Rachel McAdams: Ms. McAdams wore Elie Saab Haute Couture and as always looked fabulous on the red carpet. I’m sure if the sun was shinning in Hollywood instead of rain, the dress would have looked even more beautiful. I loved the colors and I loved the criss-crossing in the front. Also the earrings and the hair pulled back helped sell this look.

3. Sandra Bullock: Sandra looked like a winner before she even won her oscar that night in vintage Marchesa.  The beading was exquisite and elegant. The only thing that slightly bothered me was her hair at times. I loved it down, but sometimes it didn’t look right to me and it annoyed me.

4. Maggie Gyllenhaal: “The Crazy Heart” nominee wore a vibrant Dries Van Noten floral column dress. I was such a fan of the color because it popped on the carpet. It was fantastic and catching to the eye.

5. Vera Farmiga: This dress I was debating whether I liked it or hated it. I’ve decided the bright color and the ruffles have won me over. For the longest time, I didn’t know if the ruffles were too much, but I’ve finally let the ruffles win me over. It was just the right dress to walk down that Oscar Red Carpet.

Okay, next up are my five least favorite and a couple honorable mentions that floated in between.

Leave a Reply

